Welcome to the Family!
  • Sales:(877) 255-2794
  • Service:(877) 732-0323
  • Contact Us
203 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hayes Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 203

              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I looked at other dealer, but they didn't...

              I looked at other dealer, but they didn't have exactly what I wanted and I didn't like their price. I called Hayes before driving up and they had the truck I wanted and a good price. I was able to get most of the deal done before even arriving. Staff was very professional and I didn't get the typical "run around" car buying experience. The prices were good and they were transparent with them so I felt good about my deal.

              Jefferson, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy to do business with.

              Easy to do business with.

              Jefferson, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm a repeat customer at Hayes. The...

              I'm a repeat customer at Hayes. The service department is outstanding. I recommend Hayes to all of my friends for their automotive needs.

              Cornelia, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2008 Acadia....could not get my CD out of...

              2008 Acadia....could not get my CD out of player.....they checked it and they could not get it out either. Was able to get it out when I got home. No charge to me...glad they did what they could. Had a lot of problems with this car since we bought it there in 2012. Transmission went while on a trip to Mississippi..Hayes put in New transmission even though warranty had just expired.(we are very grateful for that) then a leak which cost us $700...and then my amplifier last week another $680. I still find Hayes a great dealer to buy from, and I also appreciate great service from the GMC service department.

              Lula, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for a motor oil and filter...

              I went in for a motor oil and filter change and low tire problem. Both were handled in a timely manner.

              Cleveland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Don't know if my problems are fixed or...

              Don't know if my problems are fixed or not. The engine light on the dash is.still on.

              Cleveland, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I own a Tahoe and a 2500 pick-up and I...

              I own a Tahoe and a 2500 pick-up and I have had a hard time finding a dependable mechanic/service company in the area that didn't want to charge for unneeded repairs or do a good job of finding any potential problems and letting me know so I can make an informed decision as to how to proceed. I really appreciate the honesty and integrity of the employees at Hayes Chevrolet. I really appreciate the friendly reminders that my service is due I will definitely continue to use your services.

              Homer, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              i understand charging for repair...

              i understand charging for repair estimates, however the flat $95 seems unreasonable. There should be an educated guess that says i think it is so and so which would range from $ to $. my story, i purchased two new fob's and brought them in for programming, a charge of $19.95 each. Now you want $95 to tell me how much it will costs me to fix the problem, i don't know if it is $5 or $500. i would hope that given an error code someone has an idea of what the problem is and what the fix would costs. otherwise it is just shooting in the dark until the correct hitting the fix . This is the third time this year i have paid the $95, want to send me another survey?

              Alto, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fine except I had an...

              Everything was fine except I had an appointment for 9 am and the vehicle wasn't taken in until 9:45am

              Clarkesville, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had looked at a 2011 Silverado 4X4 on...

              I had looked at a 2011 Silverado 4X4 on Saturday, March 21st at a local dealership in Athens, Georgia. My wife and I test drove it and even though I didn't want a 4X4 it seemed to fill all the other needs I had. I had worked at this dealership for 20 years and had a history with them. This truck had been on the lot for 4 months.I spoke to the salesman for the price and then I offered what I felt was a competative price. I had the cash to pay that day and advised him of that. He said he didn't think they could accept my offer. After returning home I was looking on the internet and Hayes Chevrolet came up in my search. I clicked on the link and saw just exactly what I was looking for. I called and the truck was still in stock. It was Saturday afternoon at about 5:00 p.m. The salesman, Kenneth Jackson, said they were open until 6:30 p.m. My wife and I drove to the dealership arriving at about 6:15 (we had about an hour drive). The truck was just as it had been advertised and we decided to buy it that night. We wrote out check, completed the paperwork and were treated so very nice by all the guys that stayed until the deal was done. It is important to feel like someone wants your business and then works with you to make it a reality. My wife and I will both recommend Hayes to all our friends. In fact, we are already telling them what a great experience we had there. On Monday after we made our purchase at Hayes the local dealership called me to try and make a deal on the 2011 truck. I said with satisfaction, "No thank you, I made my deal Saturday at Hayes!" Thank you all for a great experience on purchasing my 2013 Silverado Truck.

              Athens, GA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 203